organizing · Tutorials

Storage of Plastic Bags

I don’t know about you but I have a huge amount of plastic bags. I have reusable shopping bags but I always forget to take them in the store with me. I am getting better about it and I am planning on making myself some really nice ones to use. But in the meantime I have a ton of these bags, from all kinds of stores. Now the issue is how to store them and use them. I found that I like folding them better than putting them in a bag holder on the wall. Once I fold them I store them in a drawer and they are so easy to grab and I can have so many in the drawer. I hope you find this helpful to you.

First I flatten out the bag pulling on the handles so that they fold in like on paper bags. Then fold the bag lengthwise in thirds.

The bag will have two folds lengthwise. Once you complete that you will start to fold the bag up into a triangle.

Continue folding until you reach the end of the bag.

When you run out of bag to fold you will fold the handles into the fold of the bag and you are done! 🙂

Now you can store the bags very easily. They are small and they are compact. Have a great Day!

Roxanne

Leave a comment