baking · cooking

Scandinavian Baking

Being that I am of Scandinavian descent I am always looking for more recipes to learn to make and to get better at making them. I primarily like baking but I am also looking for good dinner recipes, oh well all meals of the day really.

I found a recipe for Orange-Cream Ebelskivers. In reality, this is a donut. They are made in a special cast iron pan. (they now have electric ones) In the many years, I have made these I had never filled them. Now I am trying out all the different fillings. I happen to love orange-flavored anything so this was my first choice. If you have never made these, let me warn you it will take some practice flipping the dough over. I started with knitting needles and did not like getting them dirty. Then I switched to chopsticks. I could use these easily and they became my favorite ebelskiver turner. Years later I discovered there were actual ebelskiver turners. Naturally, I bought some.

Recipe for the Orange-Cream filled Ebelskivers.

https://www.chefdehome.com/recipes/456/orange-cream-ebelskivers-danish-style-filled-pancakes/amp/#recipecard

There are all kinds of fillings you can use. Here is a few to get you going on making these delicious Ebelskivers.

Raspberry jam

Lingonberry jam

Orange-cream

Pumpkin Cheesecake

Caramel

Lemon Curd

Blueberry Ricotta

Spiced apple

Cream Cheese Earl Grey with Blueberries

Chocolate

Nutella

Key Lime

Peaches and Cream

Pumpkin butter

These Ebelskivers are relatively easy to make. I can never keep them around. The family likes to eat them as fast as they come off the pan. I hope that you give these a try and enjoy them as much as I do.

Tusen Tak

Roxanne

Leave a comment