crafts · Decorations · DIY · Tutorials

Autumn Colors in the House

I am looking forward to autumn. Not that I am in a hurry for summer to go away. The summer season is just too short here in Colorado. It is a bit frustrating because I want to decorate for autumn and for Halloween at the same time. The way I deal with this dilemma is to decorate for autumn from September 1st till Thanksgiving. I also start putting Halloween decorations up slowly with the autumn decorations. Sounds like a crazy system but it works for me.

Here is an idea for you for placemats for autumn. I see ideas on Pinterest and in stores and then I try to copy them with what I have on hand.

I bought a round placemat at Dollar Tree. The leaves I bought at Hobby Lobby. It took roughly two packages of leaves for two placemats. I generally always make four placemats when I make new ones. This placemat is really easy to do.

I made another decoration for the table. I bought the wire pumpkin shapes at the Dollar Tree. The autumn leaves and pumpkins and ribbon I bought at Hobby Lobby.

I zip-tied the two wire pumpkin frames to each other. I think I may go back and add ribbon, weaving it through the wires to make it look more 3D. I wired the ribbons on the top of the pumpkin. I used autumn picks. One on each side of the bow and glued them in. I worked the bow in and around the flowers and leaves.

I hope you try some of these ideas. Happy Autumn!

Tusen Tak,

Roxanne

Leave a comment